Good, Reimers, Ohlson retain seats

Poll results showed a slim turnout for the 2017 municipal elections here in Ogden, which is not uncommon when incumbents are running uncontested. Mayor Denny Good garnered all 55 of the votes cast Tuesday, Nov. 7 to reclaim his office. City councilmen Brian Reimers and David Ohlson were about even with 52 and 48 votes respectively. Only 3.76 percent of the eligible voters cast ballots.


Elected to the Boxholm City Council were Wendy Fishbaugh, Carrie Sue Shreve and Craig Reutter.

Sharon Acuff and Donald Porter were the top two vote getters and will serve on Pilot Mound’s City Council.

In Beaver, Rodney Wenger, Andy Kent and Joe Elsberry won City Council seats.