National Honor Society welcomes new Ogden High School members

Front row: (left to right) Abbi Lentz, Hannah Dutcher, Lauren Kennedy, Emma Blair, Margo Christensen, McKayla Dozier, Kaylee Delp, Abigail Bryan, Meredith Adreon; (back row) Sam Christensen, Rhett Johnson, Bryan Woodall, Carter Stonehocker, Lance Longhorn, Lindsey Snakenberg, Allea Klauenberg, Kaylee Lingren, Ben Heeren, Abby Langel, Ethan Snedden, Bryce Stevens, Aidan Skalicky, Jacob Craven, Ryan Nichols, Ethan Haberer, Alex Bebb, and Charlie Lake.

Nineteen OHS students were inducted to the National Honor Society on March 26. Membership of the society is based on scholarship, leadership, service, and character. The evening began with current members serving desert, offering opening remarks, and then leading the new members through their service pledges. New members then signed the official charter to join, and received a flower. Afterward, members and attendees alike were able to listen to a speech by guest speaker, Meredith Nerem, an OHS graduate and National Honor Society member.