Parade of Bulldogs earn all-district football honors

A parade of 11 members of the Ogden football team were named to the Class 1A, District 2 first and second-teams.

Three Bulldogs earned first-team honors and another eight made the second-team.

First-team selections were senior Griffin Diggs at receiver, junior Sam Christensen quarterback and sophomore Lane Snedden at defensive back.

Second-teamers on offense were senior Scott Westberg at running back, junior Kolby Moorman receiver, and junior Bryant Dutcher and sophomore Abraham Christensen at linemen. Defensively, senior Noah Kallem and junior Tyler Tolan at d-backs, junior Denver Hoskins at linebacker and senior Wyatt Schellenberg at lineman.

Christensen was among the district’s offensive standouts, passing for 1,791 yards and 18 touchdowns, and had 2,438 total yards with another 647 rushing. He completed 125-of-227 passes.

For the full story, see this week’s Ogden Reporter. Subscribe by calling 1-800-558-1244 ext 122 or email Deb at or by clicking here.