Who will be receiving your vote?

CAMPAIGN SIGNS - popular items this time of year.

Iowa  Secretary of State Paul Pate encourages all registered voters to go to the polls Tuesday, Nov. 6 to vote in the general election. Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 9 p.m. in all precincts throughout the state of Iowa.

Voting in Ogden will take place at the Leonard Good Community Center, 114 SW 8th Street. 

Persons who have questions on where they are to vote or need other information should contact the county auditor’s office.  

Following are voting locations in the rural precincts:


Rural Precinct 1

(Colfax and Garden Townships and Sheldahl)

Madrid Public Library


Rural Precinct 2

(Cass, Douglas and Worth Townships, and Luther)

Luther City Hall


Rural Precinct 3

(Peoples and Union Townships, and Berkley)

Boone County Shed - Berkley


Rural Precinct 4

(Amaqua, Beaver, Marcy and Yell Townships, and Beaver)

Leonard A. Good Community Library


Rural Precinct 5

(Grant and Pilot Mound Townships, and Boxholm, Fraser and Pilot Mound)

Pilot Mound Community Building


Federal Offices

United States Representative District 4

J. D. Scholten (D)

Steve King (R)

Edward Peterson (L) 


State Offices

Governor/Lt. Governor

Fred Hubbell/Rita Hart (D)

Kim Reynolds/Adam Gregg (R)

Jake Porter/Lynne Gentry (L)

Gary Slegwarth/Natalie Blask-

ovich (Clear Water Party of



Secretary of State

Deidre DeJear (D)

Paul D. Pate (R)

Jules Ofenbakh (L)


Auditor of State

Rob Sand (D)

Mary Mosiman (R)

Fred Perryman (L)


Treasurer of State

Michael Fitzgerald (D)

Jeremy Davis (R)

Timothy Hird (L)


Secretary of Agriculture

Tim Gannon (D)

Mike Naig (R)

Rick Stewart (L)


Attorney General

Tom Miller (D)

Marco Battaglia (L)


State Representative

District 047

David Weaver (D)

Phil Thompson (R)

Patrick Shaw (L)


County Offices

Board of Supervisors

Stephen Duffy (D)


County Treasurer

Kris Ann Hickle (D)

Lauren Novak (R)

Kimberly Rinker


County Recorder

Chris Duncan (D)


County Attorney

Daniel Kolacia (D)

Stephen Swanson (R)


Voters will also be casting ballots for Hospital Trustees, Soil & Water Conservation Commissioners and County Agricultural Extension Council.