Wrestlers compete on Senior Night

The Ogden wrestlers competed in the home meet on Thursday against Iowa Falls-Alden, Nevada, and South Hamilton. Ogden beat South Hamilton handily, with a score of 51 to 15. Ogden was narrowly beat by Nevada by a score of 48 to 31. Iowa Falls-Alden was a tougher opponent, as Ogden lost with a score of 57 to 10. 

The Bulldog wrestlers’ next meet is at home on Saturday for Sectionals.

See more results in the Jan. 31 issue of The Ogden Reporter


Iowa Falls-Alden 57 - Ogden 10

195: Blake Haub (O) maj. dec. Nicholas Hamilton, 17-6.

220: Victor Sanchez (IFA) won by forfeit.

285: McKade Eisentrager (IFA)  pinned Bryant Dutcher, :47.

106: Jackson Kobe (IFA) dec. Dominic Degeneffe, 12-6.

113: Jack Ites (IFA) won by forfeit.

120: Double forfeit.

126: Quinton Buresh (IFA) pinned Avery McCloud, 1:15.

132: Darin Lemke (IFA) pinned Wyatt Schellenberg, 1:31.

138: Riley Burke (IFA) dec. Taylon Engleen, 6-0.

145: Cayden Howland (IFA) pinned Nicolas Aradilla Macias, 3:01.

152: Jacob Kathman (O) pinned Levi Henderson, 1:24.

160: Kyler Hadwiger (IFA) pinned Justus Rude, 1:19.

170: Alberto Salmeron (IFA)  dec. Garrett Bales, 5-3. 

182: Riley McWherter (IFA) pinned Denver Hoskins, :58.


Nevada 48 - Ogden 31

220: Luke Durkop (N) won by forfeit.

285: Max Hovar (N) pinned Bryant Dutcher, 1:14.

106: Luis Lopez (N) pinned Dominic Degeneffe, 5:52.

113: Zach Stinn (N) won by forfeit.

120: Sam Steele (N) won by forfeit.

126: Cale Dumbaugh (N) pinned Avery McCloud, 1:16.

132: Wyatt Schellenberg (O) won by forfeit.

138: Taylon Engleen (O) pinned Bryce Sutherland, :59.

145: Emilio Saldana (N) pinned Nicolas Aradilla Macias, 4:19.

152: Jacob Kathman (O) maj. dec. Rodrigo Perez, 12-2.

160: Jay Calentine (N) pinned Justus Rude, :30.

170: Garrett Bales (O) dec. Jacob Macvey, 4-2.

182: Denver Hoskins (O) won by forfeit.

195: Blake Haub (O) won by forfeit.